The vibrant world of glass art

The Museum of Glass in Tacoma, Washington is different than any other art museum I have been to, with its life-size, glistening glass sculptures. I went through the sculpture exhibits but also watched a live glass blowing demonstration done by artist Alexandra Cannon. It was fascinating to see the full process, right in front of me. I’m looking forward to one day going to more glass art museums around the country so I can add on to this wonderful experience!

IMG_2162
This cone-shaped structure is part of the museum, it’s the “hot shop” which holds glass blowing demonstrations
IMG_2147
Sculpture outside the museum

IMG_2586

IMG_2595
Mini model of the city of Seattle, you can see a map at the bottom

IMG_2123

IMG_2619

IMG_2135

IMG_2090

IMG_2106

IMG_2120

IMG_2121

IMG_2185
Chihuly Bridge of Glass, which connects the museum to downtown Tacoma

IMG_2181

Leave a comment