Triple falls or triple satisfaction?

Olympic National Park is known for its foresty landscape and greenery, yet every forest is noticeably different from the last. The trail to Sol Duc Falls is like no other. The hike itself was immensely fulfilling, but the ending of the hike was my favorite part. I knew I was nearing the end when I came to yet another bridge, felt a cool mist against my face, and heard the roaring sound of running water. It was amazing because I saw three waterfalls plummeting down into a river and although the sound of the waterfalls pounded in my ears, I felt completely relaxed as I watched the water crash down the canyon.

IMG_2660

IMG_2774

IMG_2712

IMG_2690

IMG_2680

IMG_2723

IMG_2725

IMG_2727

IMG_2767

IMG_2785

Leave a Reply

