The majestic heights of Hurricane Ridge

Hurricane Ridge is one of the best places to go if you want to be completely surrounded by breathtaking views. It is buried deep inside Olympic National Park and the drive up is an experience in itself because of the big change in elevation and the vastness of the mountains. Driving up through the mountains on the winding roads was exhilarating, especially once I saw the snow-capped mountains and the valleys that seemed to go on forever. When I got to the trail site, I breathed in the crisp air and felt a pleasant sense of adventure after I realized how far from civilization I was. To top it off, I saw plenty of beautiful wildlife. There were deer grazing, butterflies, chipmunks, and huge fields of wildflowers. I can safely say that Hurricane Ridge is now one of my top favorite hiking spots!

IMG_2733

IMG_2485

IMG_2494

IMG_2497

IMG_2517

IMG_2535

IMG_2548

IMG_2553

IMG_2558

IMG_2598.JPG

IMG_2614

IMG_2621

IMG_2641

IMG_2651

IMG_2657

Leave a Reply

